wallstreetnsa.blogg.se

Lista de canciones de jose alfredo jimenez
Lista de canciones de jose alfredo jimenez







lista de canciones de jose alfredo jimenez

Some of frustration, but many times of enjoyment and enlightenment. I could go on and on about the experiences I've had in this course. How each word changed the meaning of the song and what the song meant to me. To stop and think about what each word meant. Nevertheless, my focus was always on the vihuela and never on singing the song and understanding the meaning of the song. As a mariachi I've played and performed many of these songs countless times. However, I'm glad to have found another art form that brings peace of mind and will continue to use. Playing my vihuela and singing had always been my outlet of expression. Tension rapidly turned into soothing relaxation and concentration. However, that tension went away as soon as an idea came and paper and pencil/chalk touched. Some of the most tense moments this semester were spent trying to figure out what art piece to do. Never in my life did I think I'd be creating art pieces in college. Attempting to not only understand but break these barriers.Īrt work. Now that light has been shed on both issues and many others tied to the Mexican identity, I've been working towards breaking theseĬycles with my family. I never understood why she consistently devalued herself and undermined her importance.

lista de canciones de jose alfredo jimenez

The moment I read this, I thought of my mother. I was always aware of it, never understood it, but always resented it. I finally understood the mascara my father wears every day.

lista de canciones de jose alfredo jimenez

Through this course I understood not only myself a bit better, but my parents. It was a soul-searching semester where the goal was to 'find myself' and find 'answers' to the many personal and family challenges I faced while in college. This semester, this course represented that challenge. One where I learned something different and challenged myself in ways I did not believe possible. However, my experience cannot be defined by these two titles.Įach semester was a new experience. in Business Administration and minor in Disability Studies. In less than 4 days I'll be walking the stage, receiving my B.S. The journey of these last four years is close to an end. First generation college student, parents without a high school degree and no understanding of how to navigate the education system. Coming to Cal was an experience like no other.









Lista de canciones de jose alfredo jimenez